26.2 C
Sunday, February 25, 2024

Telugu Desam Party Finalized Candidates for Nellore District Seats


The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) is closing in on finalizing candidates for seven seats in Nellore district. The list of candidates for each seat has been revealed, indicating progress in the party’s preparations for the upcoming elections.The identified candidates for the respective seats are as follows:

  1. Nellore Town – Ponguru Narayana
  2. Nellore Rural – Kotamreddy Sridhar Reddy
  3. Atmakur – Anam Ramanarayana Reddy
  4. Sarvepalli – Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy
  5. Venkatagiri – Kurugundla Ramakrishna
  6. Gudur – Pasham Sunil Kumar
  7. Kavali – TD nominee Kavya Krishna Reddy

Sources reveal that discussions and deliberations have taken place within the TDP regarding the Nellore seat. However, a final decision is pending on the Nellore Urban seat, with the Jana Sena party urging consideration, emphasizing its historical significance as a past victory for Praja Rajyam.

The TDP’s move to finalize candidates reflects the strategic planning and decision-making process crucial for the party as the elections draw near. The choices made for each constituency play a significant role in shaping the electoral landscape and garnering support from the electorate.

As the political scenario evolves, the TDP’s candidate selection process will be closely watched, particularly in key constituencies such as Nellore, where historical and present-day political dynamics intersect. The upcoming elections are poised to be a closely contested affair, with each party vying for favorable outcomes in the constituencies they contest. The finalization of candidates marks a notable step forward in the TDP’s election preparations.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories