23.7 C
Sunday, February 25, 2024

Jana Sena Faces Setback in Rajanagaram as Key Leader Joins YSRCP


In a significant development for Andhra Pradesh politics, MPTC Vallabha Shetty Venkataramana, along with about 100 activists and village-level leaders, resigned from the Jana Sena Party (JSP) and joined the YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) in Rajanagaram constituency on Sunday. The event, which unfolded in the presence of Rajanagaram MLA and YSRCP district president Jakkampudi Raja, marked a notable shift in political allegiances.

A large-scale rally was organized from the party office via Durgamma temple, Gandhi statue, and YSR Centre to celebrate the occasion. Speaking at the event, MLA Jakkampudi Raja attributed the growing support for the YSRCP to the effective governance led by Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and the benefits of the Navratna schemes. He highlighted the significant development initiatives undertaken in Rajanagaram constituency and the welfare schemes extended to its people, indicating a surge in confidence towards the ruling party.

MLA Raja expressed the view that the Jana Sena Party’s presence in Rajanagaram has dwindled significantly, signaling a shift in political dynamics within the region. YSRCP’s youth leader and MP candidate for the upcoming polls, Dr. Guduri Srinivas, also participated in the meeting and extended a warm welcome to the former JSP leaders joining the party.

The event witnessed the presence of several prominent leaders, including Jakkampudi Ganesh, Rayapareddy Chinna, Dulam Pedda, Vasamsetty Pedda Venkanna, Gangisetti Someswara Rao, M Veerraju, K Prasad, Pragada Chakri, and others. MLA Raja concluded the event by distributing house titles to 95 beneficiaries in Kanupuru village of Korukonda mandal, underscoring the YSRCP’s commitment to grassroots welfare initiatives.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories