26.2 C
Sunday, February 25, 2024

BRS Chief K Chandrashekar Rao Takes Oath as Telangana Assembly Member


Hyderabad- BRS chief K Chandrashekar Rao took the oath as a member of the Telangana Assembly. The atmosphere in the Assembly premises buzzed with the presence of a large number of party followers who gathered to witness this significant moment. Assembly Speaker G Prasad Kumar administered the oath to Chandrashekar Rao, with Legislative Affairs Minister D Sridhar Babu also present during the ceremony.

Rao, who was elected from the Gajwel constituency, met with party leaders in the Assembly lounge after the swearing-in. Among the notable BRS leaders present were T Harish Rao, Patnam Mahender Reddy, Rasamai Balkishan, V Ravichandra, V Prashant Reddy, A Gandhi, K Eshwar, B Suman, P Srinivas Reddy, and others.

Notably, Chandrashekar Rao entered the Assembly carrying a walking stick. His recent accident and the subsequent need for total hip replacement surgery had delayed his oath-taking, which normally occurs alongside other members. Rao had contested from two constituencies, Gajwel and Kamareddy Assembly Constituencies, ultimately winning from Gajwel while losing from Kamareddy.

After the swearing-in ceremony, the BRS chief headed to his residence at Nandinagar. The event marked a significant milestone in Rao’s political journey, highlighting his commitment despite the health challenges he faced.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories